Faculty and Staff

The Computer Science and Engineering faculty and staff are a group of highly qualified professionals with expertise and experiences that include software engineering, artificial intelligence, leadership in major corporations, ethics in technology, and computing standards in tax codes. They each value interaction with students both inside and outside of the classroom.

faculty and staff

The faculty and staff care about the students as mentors and friends. Their conversations can range anywhere from the classic Star Wars/Star Trek/Avengers talk to deep theology or philosophy. Through their combined experiences and skills, our faculty and staff are able to glorify God and give everything to Him.

 

Faculty

Dr. Art White Taylor University

Dr. Art White

Department Chair

arwhite@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5165

Dr. Stefan Brandle

Dr. Stefan Brandle

Professor

sbrandle@cse.taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.4685

Dr. Jonathan Geisler

Dr. Jonathan Geisler

Associate Professor

jgeisler@cse.taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5269

Dr. Tom Nurkkala

Dr. Tom Nurkkala

Associate Professor

tnurkkala@cse.taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5163

Dr. Jeff Cramer

Dr. Jeff Cramer

Associate Professor

jfcramer@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.4684

Dr. Dannie Stanley

Dr. Dannie Stanley

Assistant Professor

dnstanley@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.4518

Jon Denning

Dr. Jon Denning

Assistant Professor

jdenning@cse.taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.4931

Bill Bauson

Professor Bill Bauson

Director of Systems and Assistant Professor

william_bauson@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5164

Staff

Program Assistant Lara Horsley

Mrs. Lara Horsley

Program Assistant

lrhorsley@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5162

Computer Resource Manager

Mr. Tim Lehrian

Computer Resource Manager

tim_lehrian@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5561

William Slauson

Mr. William Slauson

Assistant Computer Resource Manager

william_slauson@taylor.edu

▷ 765.998.5168